Contact

We would love to hear from you!

Have any feedback or questions? Use the contact form or the contact information below.

Phone Number

(252) 504-7740

General Inquiry

General Inquiry
Sending

Staff Directory

Director

Joseph K. Schwarzer II

jk.schwarzer@dncr.nc.gov

Media / Public Information

Cyndi Brown

cyndi.brown@dncr.nc.gov

(252) 504-7744

Business & Operations Manager

Mike Peters

mike.peters@dncr.nc.gov

(252) 504-7754

Business & Operations Assistant

Chris Stock

chris.stock@dncr.nc.gov

(252) 504-7752

Maritime History Curator

David Bennett

david.bennett@dncr.nc.gov

(252) 504-7756

Natural Science Curator

Keith Rittmaster

keith.rittmaster@dncr.nc.gov

(252) 504-2452

Collections Manager

Tessa Johnstone

tessa.johnstone@dncr.nc.gov

(252) 504-7755

Collections Registrar

Allison Kohne

allison.kohne@dncr.nc.gov

(252) 504-7751

Education Curator

Benjamin Wunderly

Ben.Wunderly@dncr.nc.gov

(252) 504-7741

Associate Education Curator

Christine Brin

christine.brin@dncr.nc.gov

(252) 504-7743

Associate Education Curator

Courtney Felton

courtney.felton@dncr.nc.gov

(252) 504-7759

Program Registrar

Sharon Griffin

sharon.griffin@ncdcr.gov

(252) 504-7758

Exhibits Curator

Mike Carraway

mike.carraway@dncr.nc.gov

(252) 504-7753

Graphic Designer

Stephanie Davis

stephanie.davis@dncr.nc.gov

(252) 504-7757

Exhibits Design Curator

Rebecca Edwards

rebecca.edwards@dncr.nc.gov

(252) 504-7745

Exhibits Carpenter

Darrell Williams

roger.williams@dncr.nc.gov

(252) 728-6921

Exhibits Carpenter

Charlie Wetzel

charles.wetzel@dncr.nc.gov

(252) 728-6921

Conservator

Michelle Crepeau

michelle.crepeau@dncr.nc.gov

(252) 504-7760

Facilities Maintenance

Shannon McCotter

shannon.mccotter@dncr.nc.gov

(252) 504-7742

Facilities Maintenance

Nicholas Zahradka

(252) 725-9715

nicholas.zahradka@dncr.nc.gov

Harvey W. Smith
Watercraft Center Manager

Grant Caraway

grant.caraway@dncr.nc.gov

(252) 504-7790

Boat Builder

Tim White

timothy.white@dncr.nc.gov

(252) 504-7791

Museum Store Manager

Kim Urbanczyk

museumstore@maritimefriends.org

(252) 504-7764

Friends of the Museum Director

Brent Creelman

brent@maritimefriends.org

(252) 728-2762

Friends of the Museum Development & Communications

David Daly

david@maritimefriends.org

(252) 728-1638

Friends of the Museum Board President

Bruce Prager

prager.maritimefriendsbeaufort@gmail.com